10514728_10204419829765775_6806604590573478354_nI warmly welcome you to the Department of Sociology in the School of Social Sciences (SSS) and the College of Business and Social Sciences (CBSS) of Covenant University, Ota, Ogun State, Nigeria.  Hebron – the Birth place of Kings and Queens.

The Department of Sociology runs courses in undergraduate and postgraduate studies.  The undergraduate programme leading to the award of Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Degree in Sociology runs for four (4) years uninterrupted academic calendar while the postgraduate programme include M.Sc, M.Phil and Ph.D with varying years of completion depending on the programme of study.

I wish to enjoin you to kindly look out for our advertisement for the 5 years part-time programme in Sociology and the 2 years Diploma courses in social Work, Criminology, Gender and Development.

Please feel free to visit our web page on the weblink covenantuniversity.edu.ng.  The Department is blessed with highly qualified faculty and staff majorly of whom are Ph.D holder and experts in the different areas of specialization in the discipline.

Once again, you are most welcome.

Dr. (Mrs) Tayo O. George

Head, Department of Sociology

Covenant University, Ota